Legislative Task Force on UW Restructuring to Meet Wednesday

The Special Task Force on UW Restructuring and Operational Flexibilities will have its second meeting on Wednesday, January 11. The meeting will be held from 9 am to 12:30 pm in Room 412 East of the State Capitol.

The meeting will focus on the relationship between the University of Wisconsin System and its campuses. UW System President Kevin Reilly will address the group, followed by three chancellors — Deborah Ford (UW-Parkside), Charles Sorensen (UW-Stout), and Richard Wells (UW-Oshkosh). Wells serves on the task force alongside two additional chancellors — Ray Cross (UW-Colleges and UW-Extension) and Dennis Shields (UW-Platteville).

The following reports are included as background information: