UW System Task Force Membership Complete

Governor Scott Walker announced his two appointments to the Special Task Force on UW Restructuring and Operational Flexibilities today. Walker’s nominees, UW-Madison Vice Chancellor for Administration Darrell Bazzell and UW System Senior Vice President Emeritus David Olien, are the final two members to be named to the 17-member committee. Last week, Senate Minority Leader Mark Miller (D-Monona) named Senator Chris Larson (D-Milwaukee) to the committee, and Joint Finance Committee co-chairs Representative Robin Vos (R-Rochester) and Senator Alberta Darling (R-River Hills) appointed UW System Board of Regents member Michael Falbo chair of the task force. The remaining members of the committee are listed here.